LSG Team IPL 2023 Squad List Lucknow Super Giants

Lucknow Super Giants team list the full squad for Indian Premium League 2023 with players’ role and their auction price. There were 8 teams in 2022 while now 10 teams will be played in the latest season of IPL 2023.

Gujarat and Lucknow are the new teams this year and the team captain of LSG KL Rahul’s auction price is INR 17 Crore.  The league will start on 1st April of 2023 while many players have been bought in the IPL 2023 on December 2023 and released their names. There are many players on the Retention list and will be announced soon in the next auction in February 2023.

LSG, Coach Owner Franchise – Lucknow Supergiants

League IPL 2023
Team Name Lucknow Supergiants
Captain name KL Rahul
Head Coach Andy Flower
Season 16th
Purse Remain 3.5 Crore INR

LSG Team IPL 2023 Full Squad list

The IPL Schedule 2023 has been announced so each team franchise is selecting and collecting players for their team to win. The Rajasthan Royals player Jaydev Unadkat will play in LSG with an auction price of INR 50 Lakh while Marcus Stoinis also will be part of the Lucknow Supergiants Team with an auction price of INR 11 Crore.

KL Rahul Batsman 15 Crore
Marcus Stoinis All-Rounder 11 Crore
Deepak Hooda All-Rounder 5.75 crore
Quinton De Kock Batsman/Wicket-keeper 6.75 crore
Krunal Pandya All-Rounder 8.25 crore
K Gowtham All-Rounder 90 lakh
Avesh Khan Bowler 10 crore
Kyle Mayers All-Rounder 50 lakh
Mohsin Khan Bowler 20 lakh
Manan Vohra Batsman 20 lakh
Mark Wood Bowler 7.5 crore
Ayush Badoni All-Rounder 20 lakh
Mayank Yadav Bowler 20 lakh
Karan Sharma All-Rounder 20 lakh
Yash Thakur Bowler 45 lakh
Nicholas Pooran Wicket-keeper 16 crore
Jaydev Unadkat Bowler 50 lakh
Amit Mishra Bowler 50 lakh
Romario Shepherd All-Rounder 50 lakh
Daniel Sams All-Rounder 75 lakh
Yudhvir Charak All-Rounder 20 lakh
Prerak Mankad All-Rounder 20 lakh
Ravi Bishnoi Bowler 4 core
Naveen ul Haq Bowler 50 lakh
Swapnil Singh Bowler 20 lakh

LSG Team Released Players list

Lucknow Supergiants team has 9 players for IPL 2023 in the Mini auction 2023. Check the LSG-released player’s name here.

  1. Shahbaz Nadeem
  2. Evin Lewis.
  3. Ankit Rajput.
  4. Manish Pandey.
  5. Dushmantha Chameera.
  6. Andrew Tye.
  7. Jason Holder.

LSG Retained Players list & Name – Lucknow Super Giants

There are 16 players of LSG in the retained list and all will be final in the next auction in February so all these players will be part of the Lucknow Supergiant team for this season’s 16th of Indian Premium League.

  1. Manan Vohra
  2. Manish Pandey
  3. Ravi Bishnoi
  4. Shahbaz Nadeem
  5. Mayank Yadav
  6. Ankit Rajpoot
  7. Kyle Mayers
  8. Karan Sharma
  9. Avesh Khan
  10. Marcus Stoinis
  11. Ayush Badoni
  12. Deepak Hooda
  13. Andrew Tye
  14. K Gowtham
  15. Jason Holder
  16. Krunal Pandya

There are 8 overseas players who will be part of the Lucknow Super Giants team including the most famous South African Player Quinton De Kock and Australian player Marcus Stoinis.

IPL 2023 Teams

Gujarat Titans

Mumbai Indians

Punjab Kings

Delhi Capitals

Rajasthan Royal

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Chennai Super Kings

Kolkata Knight Riders

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *